Appendix A Print

ATRS Employers

Full-time employees of the following Arkansas employers are required to be members of ATRS:

  • Department of Correction School
  • Department of Education - General Division
  • Educational Cooperatives
  • Educational Television Commission (AETN)
  • Public Schools
  • School for the Blind
  • School for the Deaf
  • Teacher Retirement System

Part-time employees of the above are not eligible for service credit until they have worked 40 days.

Unless an alternate retirement plan is selected, full-time employees of the following are generally required to be members of ATRS:

  • Colleges and Universities
  • Department of Workforce Education / Rehab. Services
  • Vocational-Technical Schools

Employees of certain educational, nonprofit corporations may be members of ATRS pending approval of their employer by the Internal Revenue Service and the ATRS Board of Trustees.

Last Updated ( Wednesday, 21 May 2014 )