MINUTES

Arkansas Teacher Retirement System Board of Trustees Meeting February 2, 2004

The Board of Trustees of the Arkansas Teacher Retirement System met on Monday, February 2, 2004 at 1:00 p.m. The meeting was held in the ATRS Board Room, 1400 West Third Street, Little Rock, Arkansas.

Members of the Board Present:

Linda Parsons, Chair John Fortenberry, Vice Chair Bunny Adcock Monty Betts Winfred Clardy Hazel Coleman Dr. Bobbie Davis *(for Tom Courtway)* Charles Dyer Dr. Paul Fair Betty McGuire Robin Nichols Ellen Terry Gus Wingfield

Members of the Board Absent: Jim Wood

Staff Present:

David R. Malone, Executive Director Julie M. Cabe, Deputy Director Debbie White Wayne Greathouse

Guests Present:

Jay Bradberry, Morgan Stanley Lori Crosley, EnnisKnupp Stephen Cummings, EnnisKnupp P.J. Kelly, EnnisKnupp Jim McGuire, Trustee spouse Jimmy Taylor, Stephens Inc. Wesley Brown *proxy*, Arkansas News Bureau

I. Roll Call

Linda Parsons called the meeting to order. Roll was taken and Minutes were recorded by Debbie White, ATRS staff member.

II. Approval of Agenda

Gus Wingfield <u>moved</u> to approve the Agenda as presented, John Fortenberry seconded the motion, which passed.

- III. Public Comment on Agenda Items None
- IV. Consultant Review & Update, Ennis Knupp representatives, Lori Crosley, Stephen Cummings, P.J. Kelly No action was taken.

V. Portfolio Manager Reports

The following managers reported performance results to the Board:

Alliance, Dutch Hanke, Joe Rice Oppenheimer, Paul Doane, Deidra Guice, Colin Glinsman Eubel Brady, Bill Hazel ICC, Andrew Rickey, Jennifer Cute SSgA, Donna Watkins

VI. Adjournment

With no other business to be heard, the meeting adjourned by common consent.