ARKANSAS TEACHER RETIREMENT SYSTEM BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Minutes August 28, 2006

The Arkansas Teacher Retirement System Board of Trustees held a special meeting at 10:00 a.m., on Monday, August 28, 2006, in the Board Room of the ATRS Building at 1400 West Third Street in Little Rock, Arkansas.

Members of the Board Present:

John Fortenberry, Chair Dr. Richard Abernathy Monty Betts Hazel Coleman Lawrence Colston Dr. Paul Fair Dr. T. Kenneth James Beverly Leming Linda Parsons Ellen Terry

Members of the Board Absent:

Robert H. "Bunny" Adcock Jr. Robin Nichols, Vice Chair Winfred Clardy

Others Present:

None

Staff Present

David Malone Kim Kight Katherine Corcoran

I. Call to Order

Gus Wingfield

Jim Wood

John Fortenberry, Board Chair, called the meeting to order at 10.05 a.m. with a quorum present.

II. Roll Call

Excused absences were noted by the Board for the following: Robin Nichols, Winfred Clardy and Robert H. Bunny Adcock, Jr.

II. Agenda

Hazel Coleman moved adoption of the agenda, Beverly Leming seconded, and the motion passed unanimously.

III. Executive Session

John Fortenberry called an Executive Session at 10:10 a.m. At 11:35 a.m., Mr. Fortenberry reconvened the meeting and reported there was no action taken during the session.

V. Adjournment

Mr. Fortenberry called for a motion to adjourn. Monty Betts moved, Linda Parsons seconded and the motion carried unanimously. Mr. Fortenberry declared the meeting adjourned at 11:40 a.m.

Kim Kight, Recorder	David Malone, Executive Director
John Fortenberry, Chair	Date Approved